Leadership Middle Tennessee Announces Class of 2019

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (August 13, 2018) - Leadership Middle Tennessee, Inc. (LMT), the regional leadership organization that encompasses a 10-county collective of community leaders in Middle Tennessee,  announces the 42 members of the incoming Class of 2019. The class is selected by a vetting process within the leadership of the LMT Board of Directors. For more information on LMT, please visit www.leadmt.org

"This 19th class is made up of a diverse group of members from different industries and communities across Middle Tennessee," LMT President Lee Rucks said. "I'm excited for another year of leadership development as we come together to improve our region from the community level."

Class of 2019 members listed by county:


Beth Batson - Supervisor of Human Resources, Student Services, and Policy, Cheatham County Board of Education

Sandy Obodzinksi - President & CEO, Gilda's Club Middle Tennessee


Mitch Ballard - Founding Partner, DevDigital

Todd Bowman - Business Performance Advisor, Insperity

Jessica Breaux - Senior Regional Consultant, Middle TN, Tennessee Valley Authority  

Chris Cotton - SVP of Business Affairs, Heart Bridge Media, LLC

Nancy Keil-Culbertson - Chief Development and Marketing Officer, Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee

Mark Hamilton - General Manager, Dekalb Office

Tari Hughes - President & CEO, Center for Nonprofit Management

Kristal Knight - Executive Director, Emerge Tennessee

Kristen Rector - President & CEO, Prevent Child Abuse Tennessee

Mary Margo Turner - Partner, Attorney - Ruby Winstead Turner, PLLC


Leonard Belmares II - Founder, Attorney at Law and Judge - Belmares Law, PLLC and Town of White Bluff

Bob Kucher - Vice President of Partnerships and Programs, PENCIL

Paul Pitney - CEO, Dickson County Family YMCA


Robyn Graham - Operations Director, The King's Daughters' School

Brenda Hogan - Manager of Population Health, Farm Bureau Health Plans

Christa Martin - Assistant to the President, Columbia State Community College

Kelley McCall - Director of Finance and Administration, Columbia Power and Water Systems


Britney Campbell - Senior VP of Marketing and Public Relations, Legends Bank

Allan Groves - Co-Owner, DQ of Clarksville

Erinne Hester - Assessor of Property, Montgomery County Government

Angela Jones - Commissioner, The Clarksville Housing Authority

Paul Turner - Vice President of Operations - AJAX Distributing Company 


Jonathan Garner - Partner, Walker & Garner

Laurie Riley - Owner & Operator, Hey Belle Boutique, LLC

Alisha Wix - Diversity and Inclusion Director, Skanska


Tracey Binkley - Financial Advisor, Senior Vice President - Morgan Stanley

Patrick Cammack - SVP of Economic Development, Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce


Elaine Boyd - Senior Advisor, TN Dept. of Environment and Conservation

Jennifer Flanagan - President & CEO, Salvus Center, Inc.

Larry Hale - Business Owner, Hale Financial Services, Inc.

Kathleen Hawkins - President, Hendersonville Area Chamber of Commerce


Kendrick Curtis - Assistant Director, Middle Tennessee Industrial Development Association

Edward Glynn - Chief Medical Information Officer, HCA PSG

Karen Saul - Area Chairman, Tennessee, Arthur J. Gallagher

Amy Sutton - Employee Benefits Specialist, CBIZ

Burton Williams - Associate VP and Associate Dean for Advancement, Lipscomb University


Leighton Bush - President, Bush Insurance & Financial Services Inc. 

Wally Irvin - Special Counsel, Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, PC

Michael Moscardelli - Co-Owner, PFP, LLC

Heather Steele - Treasury Management Officer, VP, Bank of Tennessee

About LMT:

Leadership Middle Tennessee was founded in 1999, as an initiative of Partnership 2000, to contribute to future planned and sustainable economic and community growth and development in the ten-county area through the participation of community, non-profit, government and business leaders. 

The program highlights historic and contemporary perspectives on relevant regional themes and features presentations by leading experts and key community leaders. Sessions employ a mix of interactive presentations, facilitated dialogue, behind-the-scenes visits and more. Session topics include Education and Workforce Development, Housing, Ft. Campbell, Agriculture, Healthcare, Quality of Life, Technology, Manufacturing, Public Policy and Politics, Transportation, Historic Preservation, Sports and Leisure, Tourism, Natural Resources and Environmental Issues.

Leadership Middle Tennessee is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization overseen by a regional board comprised of the Leadership Middle Tennessee alums, business, and community leaders.  Recently announced, the LMT offices moved from the campus of Middle Tennessee State University to Cumberland University. The current address is 1 Cumberland Square, Lebanon, Tennessee 37087.