Leadership Middle Tennessee Announces Board Appointments and New Slate of Officers and Directors Effective July 2016

Full list Leadership Middle Tennessee Board of Directors/Officers:  biographies and images of new board members can be found here:  

LMT Board of Directors information


Paul C. Stumb, Chairman, Cumberland University

Jill Bartee Ayers, Chairman Elect, Judge 19th Judicial Court

Harry L. Allen, Secretary, Avenue Bank

Richard Stone, Treasurer, Avenue Bank

Deborah Varallo, Immediate Past Chairman, Varallo Public Relations

Jack B. Turner, Chairman Emeritus, Jack B. Turner and Associates

Lee S. Rucks, President

Newly appointed board members:                                                 

Paine Bone, Wilson County Hyundia

Tom Brennan, Retired, financial planning

Leisa Byars, The Goddard School

Jimmy Dugger, Crye- Leike Realtors

Bill Evans, Evans Glass Company

Gordon Ferguson, St. Thomas Rutherford Hospital

David Minnigan, Earl Swensson Associates Architects

Dewayne Scott, SRS Incorporated

Dan Thompson, St. Thomas Foundation

Full list of board members: 

Jacky Akbari, Nashville Career Advancement Center

Cristina O. Allen, Caliente Consulting, LLC                    

Charles J. Bryan, Bryan Financial Service, Inc.

Paine Bone, Wilson County Hyundai

Tom Brennan, retired, financial planner

Leisa Byars, The Goddard School

Michael Curcio, Benefits, Inc.

Jimmy Dugger, Crye- Leike Realtors

Nancy Eisenbrandt, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

Bill Evans, Evans Glass Co.       

James W. Fenton, City of Gallatin

Gordon Ferguson, St. Thomas Rutherford Hospital       

Raymond Harris, Mile High Logistics, Inc.

Cindy Hazen, Sales Executives, LLC  

G.C. Hixson, Joint Economic and Community Development Wilson County   

Nina Kumar, Nelson Mullins Riley and Scarborough, LLP

Julia Landstreet, Retired- Nashville Civic Design Center

Drusilla Martin, Nashville Fire Department

David Minnigan, Earl Swensson Associates Architects

Dr. Ken Moore, City of Franklin

Jordan Osborne, Robertson County Chamber of Commerce          

Jason Pilkinton, City of Dickson

Dianne Proffitt, Retired- Ashland City School Board

Phyllis Qualls-Brooks, Tennessee Economic Council on Women

Dan Ryan, Ryan Search and Consulting

Ralph Schulz, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

Dewayne Scott, SRS, Incorporated          

William Sites, Sites Group

Dan Thompson, St. Thomas Foundation

David Urban, Jennings A. Jones College of Business  

Randy Wilmore, Farm Bureau Health Plans

Jules Wortman, Wortman Works Media


“With the recent appointment Mrs. Lee Rucks as the president of the organization and a very impressive slate of new board members, Leadership Middle Tennessee is poised to continue its trajectory of building a concerted message of regionalism to the area,” says Chairman Paul Stumb.  “As we continue to grow, we see so many great opportunities starting to flourish with our alumni through community leadership and awareness of how our region is one of the best in the United States.”


Recently announced, the LMT offices moved from the campus of Middle Tennessee State University to campus on Cumberland University. The current address is 1 Cumberland Square, Lebanon, Tennessee 37087. 



For further information, please contact:


Jules Wortman, 615.260.9985


Executive Committee Member


Jordan Osborne, 615.545.6760


Executive Committee Member


Lee Rucks, 615.934.8262


President, Leadership Middle Tennessee